The Team

Out of school and lecture room and into practice!

Confucius once said: “Give a man a fish and you will feed him for a day. Teach him to fish and he will never suffer hunger again.”

Even though theory and practice may sometimes be very different, they need not be contradictory. During the preparations for the Campus Symposium, the organization team not only faces many challenges – the work also offers the students many opportunities. Various skills and competences can be developed and expanded. Organizational talents, for instance, for coordinating up to 45 automobiles at a time and ensuring that each guest or speaker is in the right place at the right time. Others win potential sponsors, enjoy being in contact with people, thus further expanding the Campus Symposium network. There is a suitable task for everyone!  

Although the process of transferring academic theory into practice is not an easy one, it is incredibly educational. We offer this process to all our voluntary team members and support them all the way, true to the motto: “Let’s learn fishing together!”

Anyone who would like to become part of this voluntary organization team should be an officially enrolled student at a university (of applied sciences) at the time of the event, or a school graduate waiting to commence studies in the winter semester. The timeframes for the various tasks are individually coordinated during the interview, depending on the type of work.

Christoph Neumann
CEO
Tel.: 02371 / 97 459-0
Email: neumann@campus-symposium.com
Marius Bätge
Project leader
Tel.: 02371 / 97 459-0
Email:
baetge@campus-symposium.com
Laura Krabbenhöft
Project leader
Tel.: 02371 / 97 459-0
Email: krabbenhoeft@ism.campus-symposium.com
Lena Berding
Communications & press relations
Telefon: 02371 / 97 459-0
Email: berding@ism.campus-symposium.com
Anna Maria Mohr
Sponsoring
Tel.: 02371 / 97 459-0
Email: mohr@ism.campus.symposium.com
Michelle Plassmann
guest relations
Tel.: 02371 / 97 459-0
Email: plassmann@ism.campus-symposium.com
Alexander Althaus
Speaker relations
Tel.: 02371 / 97 459-0
Email: althaus@ism.campus-symposium.com
Lea Limberg
Speaker relations
Tel.: 02371 / 97 459-0
Email: limberg@ism.campus-symposium.com
You want to be part of this ambitious Team and take part into the Campus Symposium?
Write Marius about it at: baetge@campus-symposium.com